Desires: Do you know what it is???

[I was standing on a rooftop(terrace) of a building…I don’t remember how many floors were there but I was there with a friend(that what I felt).I was sharing things with him.I was telling him from there looking down that-“You know; this is what I always wanted to have.I wanted to own a place, a life up high from the people down there; far from their reach so that I don’t have to hear what they’re saying about me, I don’t have to know what they think about me, I don’t have to feel how they’re gonna treat me, I don’t have to see how they’re looking at me’ I don’t have to answer them, I don’t have to please them, I don’t have to change myself just to make my presence among them and lastly I don’t have to aspect from them. I just want to have a life with this kinda painful peace where though I don’t have lots of people around me but I’m with them who don’t give a damn about me being full of flaws, people who like me just the way I am.From this place, I can see them fighting, struggling, hating, cheating etc-2 but I don’t have to be a part of their miserable life, I don’t have to be like them. I can live my life in my own way, I can live my dreams.”]

 

 

I was going through all these thoughts and then suddenly a wake-up call from my phone. What????all these thoughts were my dreams. I was dreaming about all this. It’s bad cuz I was somehow relieved in there. It’s a truth of life; we just don’t want to be changed, we want to stay just the way we are, We want to live our dreams with no objections, we just want to be ourselves, have fun without any worries. But I don’t understand why is it so difficult to choose what we actually want to do or to have; why all of our wishes remain unfulfilled desires. Is it that hard to live your life on your own?????I guess it is that’s why everyone has to give up at some point in their lives; they have to choose to do what they are told to. Why?I guess everyone is still trying to find out so just wait if we could ever get an answer….

Leave a comment