Digital Marketing: A New Trend among New Generation

Hey guys… What’s up?

Wanna be a digital marketer? Need some help?

Ummm… I’m not the right person. But you are.

Still, don’t underestimate me. I can help a bit. Let me share what I know.

So, Digital Marketing…

We all know if someone is planning to set up a new company or they have an established company & they want to grow their business; the best thing they can do is – grab the attention of customers or audience on an everyday scale.

And guess, what has been the best way to do it – MARKETING. It’s the most important part of the business.

Either it’s a big company or a small one; each one of them needs marketing to make sure that they are reaching out to the people of every corner of this world.

There was a time, like in early 90’s; when marketing was more involved with – newspapers or radios or billboards or flyers or magazines… Those were the part of traditional marketing schemes. It was used to connect with the customers or audience based on one-way communication.

For example- If I wanna sell my products to you or you need something that I can help with; then we need to approach each other directly.

Like you needed to buy a pair of the shoe back then, you were not supposed to order it online (that was out of option back then); you had to come to my store, I had to show my products to you & then you could have bought it as per your own interest.

But digital marketing made it a lot easier since it is based on a two-way communication with the audience that involves a better engagement & interaction with them.

For example- If I wanna sell my products to you; I made an ad & put that on an digital media. If that suits your requirements; you’ll be able to reach me & along with you, other can get hold of me as well if they need.

This way, we can connect with more people & they can have some better experience.

So, basically, it provides greater benefits with fewer efforts as it involves 2.18 billion active users.

What ‘DIGITAL MARKETING’ actually is???

It is the best way to connect with a broader amount of audience ( that’s us; I mean people like you & me) through digital media such as search engines, websites, social media, emails & mobile apps.

As we can see, these days; people are more reliable on search engines, social media, internet, mobile apps etc. It’s a digital world now so if we wanna reach them; we need to do it digitally and that’s how ‘digital marketing’ came in the vision.

In professional terms (which… I’m not);

Digital Marketing is promotion of a company or any brand to an intended target/audience through digital media that helps the audience to learn more about the company and its products.

I’ve no idea if this helped you even a bit but I tried my best. I’m gonna wrap it up here for today. In my next blog, I’ll be sharing more about this field. Stay connected.

Leave a comment